Zara A/W13 Collection

by georgiagmurray

Zara, you cruel mistress, why do you do this to me? I have a bittersweet relationship with said brand, as I find that either I see nothing of great inspiration, or want to buy everything in sight. Which, obviously, my bank account doesn’t thank me for. Would it, however, be more satisfying if every week they filtered through a few exciting pieces, an ongoing constant of inspiration? Or does its strength as a retailer lie in its ability to perfectly imitate the key catwalk trends, and deliver them to us one season at a time, like an extremely covetable bombshell? I definitely love the anticipation, and perhaps having so much choice at one time means I curtail my spending, and only select the pieces I absolutely must have (although, probably not). Either way, they’ve done it again. With patent Chelsea boots, minimalist 90s camisole dresses, masculine camel coats, turtlenecks, tartan, and plenty of black, here are my favourite looks from the A/W 13 collection:

ImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImage

